Team Owner Transfer

We are currently on Netlify’s Starter plan with 1 additional developer.

We are a small team for now and would like to transfer team owner (not site owner) to another user to update billing settings and manage the team.

However it seems that the only way to do that is to upgrade to Pro plan first to mark another user as owner, update billing settings then downgrade back to Starter plan, I am wondering if there’s any way we don’t have to circle around just to transfer owner.

hi there, did you see this guide already? If this is applicable to you, you can complete this process easily yourself!

if not, please visit http://www.netlify.com/support, and choose dns/site transfer from the dropdown menu on the right, and we will assist you.