React app, page not found error

Hi! I’m new to coding. I’m trying to deploy an existing React app to Netlify. I’m getting a Page Not Found error. URL is jillwesthaus.com. It is also under amazing-joliot-71ed7e.

I added a netlify.toml file and added this:
[build]
command = “npm run build”
publish=“path-to-react-app/build”
base = “path-to-react-app”
[[redirects]]
from = “/*”
to = “/index.html”
status = 200

Still getting page not found.

Here is the deploy log: 12:46:12 PM: Build ready to start

12:46:14 PM: build-image version: b0258b965567defc4a2d7e2f2dec2e00c8f73ad6

12:46:14 PM: build-image tag: v3.4.1

12:46:14 PM: buildbot version: fcbc7a79f7372e5995cf02954ef19fc48d20c871

12:46:14 PM: Fetching cached dependencies

12:46:14 PM: Starting to download cache of 13.5MB

12:46:14 PM: Finished downloading cache in 278.234668ms

12:46:14 PM: Starting to extract cache

12:46:15 PM: Finished extracting cache in 818.449461ms

12:46:15 PM: Finished fetching cache in 1.101113763s

12:46:15 PM: Starting to prepare the repo for build

12:46:15 PM: Preparing Git Reference refs/heads/master

12:46:17 PM: Failing build: Failed to parse configuration

12:46:17 PM: Failed during stage ‘Reading and parsing configuration files’:
Base directory does not exist: /opt/build/repo/path-to-react-app

: exit status 1

12:46:17 PM: Finished processing build request in 3.756120432s

Any ideas? Thanks!

Hi there,

Did you see this guide yet? This is the best place to start for “Page Not Found” issues.

If you are still seeing issues after following the troubleshooting steps in this guide, please let us know!

Hi. I’m not going to have an index.html in the root of my site, because this is a React app. The HTML file is in the Public folder. I tried to resolve this with the netlify.toml file but this did not work.

hi there, can you show us a screenshot of your build settings page please?

hey there, that’s not actually your build settings, those look like this: