Is there any way to change deployment settings without effects of production environment

I want to change deployment settings, Build command and Publish directory, on my running app.
I thought when I change these settings, it affects the production environment immediately, but is there any way to effects only for staging environment?

I found Stop auto publishing. It could be good

Hi @sottar!

Yes you can do this. :slight_smile:

By using Deploy Contexts, you can give different configuration details for production versus other branches. Deploy Contexts are defined in your netlify.toml file.

These docs should be able to point you in the right direction:
https://docs.netlify.com/site-deploys/overview/#deploy-contexts