I have a question about how editorial workflow works.
When I edit existing content, I do not see the option to publish it – the button reads ‘published’, and I see unpublish or delete options in the dropdown, but I can’t (re)publish it.
If I first click save, then I see the option to publish. But when I click publish I get an alert telling me I need to change the status to ‘ready’ before publishing:
If I change the status to ready as instructed I can then publish.
Is this the expected behaviour? It seems convoluted that to update an existing article I would need to go through several steps. I’m wondering if something is wrong and whether this could be related to the image problem I’ve mentioned, as this is occurring when existing content is updated.