Deleted website files

I tried to deploy my site from netlify to github so as to change the code and the website was deleted! There are no files to my github!!! I would like to reverse that action now! and i would like an explanation to why you have that option available to users only to have their website files deleted!!!

Hi @brendasabana2494! Welcome to netlify community.

I’ve pulled up your account, but I am not sure which one of your sites you are asking about. Is the Netlify site still on your account? Can you send us the name of the site? Thank you!