Custom_domain is owned by the other account after deleting DNS

Hi
I want to add a different custom domain. I also deleted DNS before deleting the domain. Still it shows error “Custom_domain is owned by the other account” when tried to add another custom domain. Am i missing something here?

hi there, did you give this a read through?