Can I switch to starter plan from pro plan?

I only want to use basic authentication for a period of time.
After switching to the pro plan, can I switch to the starter plan again?
I couldn’t find any answers from past topics.

yes, you can. As a pro plan user, you are able to access our helpdesk on netlify.com/support, when you are ready to downgrade, submit a ticket and a Support Engineer will process your downgrade request.